Skip to content ↓


Welcome to our Governors' section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests.

Ashbrook Junior School Governing Body is a group of people who meet regularly with the Headteachers to make decisions about how the school is run. Governors are appointed to help decide what is taught in the school, to set standards of behaviour, to interview and select staff and to decide how the school budget is spent. Governors have legal duties, powers and responsibilities. They can only act together - they cannot act individually.

School Governors are parents, staff at the school and community representatives.

Parent Governors bring the views of parents to the Governing Body. They are nominated and elected by parents. They can make sure that all communications between school and the Governing Body are both clear and informative.

There are named governors that focus on certain aspects of the school. 

Transform Trust Governance Structure:

Transform Trust Governance documents including the scheme of delegation

Ashbrook Governance information and Register of Interest

Chair of Governors : Mr Glyn Stenson 
SEND & Pupil Premium Governor

Mr Matthew Lawrence
Community Governor

Mr Marc Dewhurst
Parent Governor

Mr Ken Macnamara
Parent Governor 

Mr Geoff Peel
Parent Governor

Mrs Beth Johnstone
Staff Governor

Mrs Pippa Wood 
Child Protection and Safeguarding Governor

Clerk to Governors: Sarah Sayer
Any persons wishing to inspect the minutes should contact the school.